Winooski Valley Park Districtlast updated: April 2017

The Winooski Valley Park District (WVPD) was created in 1972 for the residents of its’ member municipalities. Today, the Park District manages 18 parks, over 1,700 acres of natural areas and conservation lands, 22 miles of trails, and over 12 miles of shoreline on lakes and rivers. The WVPD’s member municipalities are Burlington, Colchester, Essex, Jericho, South Burlington, Williston, and Winooski.

Contact Winooski Valley Park District

Contact Winooski Valley Park District

Nick Warner
Executive Director
1 Ethan Allen Homestead
Burlington, Vermont  05408-1141
Phone: (802) 863-5744
Fax: (802) 865-0647


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Chittenden County, Vermont

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator