Wood River Land Trust

Wood River Land Trust protects and restores land, water, and wildlife habitat in the Wood River Valley and its surrounding areas. We work cooperatively with private landowners and local communities to ensure these areas are protected now and for future generations.

Wood River Land Trust works with private landowners and local communities to protect and restore land, water, and wildlife habitat. Three primary land protection methods are conservation easements (or conservation agreements), donations of land, and bargain sales of land; your attorney and/or accountant can explain the tax benefits. The Land Trust also partners with local, state and federal agencies preservation of lands important to the health of our environment and our communities.

Conservation easements are legal agreements between a landowner and Wood River Land Trust, and future owners are also bound by the terms of the easement. These agreements define a property’s uses to protect the land’s biological health such as its clean water, wildlife habitat, and native plants and may also protect its farmland and scenic views. When landowners enter into a conservation agreement, they voluntarily give up some of the rights associated with owning land in order to protect the land’s health. For example, a landowner might give up the right to build additional residences or harvest timber while retaining the right to grow crops. These limitations are binding forever, and future owners are also bound by the agreement’s terms.

Contact Wood River Land Trust

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LandCAN.
Wood River Land Trust is not employed by or affiliated with the Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

Contact Wood River Land Trust

119 East Bullion Street
Hailey, Idaho  83333
Phone: (208) 788-3947
Fax: (208) 788-5991


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Blaine County, Idaho
  • Boise County, Idaho
  • Butte County, Idaho
  • Camas County, Idaho
  • Custer County, Idaho
  • Elmore County, Idaho
  • Jerome County, Idaho
  • Lemhi County, Idaho
  • Lincoln County, Idaho
  • Twin Falls County, Idaho
  • Valley County, Idaho

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.