The Sangamon Conservancy Trust
Our Mission:
"Foster exceptional conservation activities for the benefit of all persons."

The Sangamon Conservancy Trust, a not-for-profit 501 (c)(3) organization, was formed to help support the goals and objectives of the Sangamon County Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD).  Reduction of soil erosion, enhancement of water quality, and promotion of prime farmland protection are among the goals of the SWCD.

In today's society, farmland and natural areas are slowly becoming precious resources that were once abundant.  The Sangamon Conservancy Trust is one of a limited number of trusts available in the State of Illinois that can protect and preserve your farmland and natural areas.

The Sangamon Conservancy Trust has a primary coverage area consisting of Sangamon, Christian, Macon, Logan, Menard, Cass, Morgan, Macoupin, and Montgomery counties.  Farmland and assets in other counties will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

Contact The Sangamon Conservancy Trust

Contact The Sangamon Conservancy Trust

2623 Sunrise Drive
Suite 1
Springfield, Illinois  62703
Phone: 217-241-6635 ext 3
Fax: 217-241-6644


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Cass County, Illinois
  • Christian County, Illinois
  • Logan County, Illinois
  • Macon County, Illinois
  • Macoupin County, Illinois
  • Menard County, Illinois
  • Montgomery County, Illinois
  • Morgan County, Illinois
  • Sangamon County, Illinois

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.