Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia

In 1998, the Oglethorpe Wilderness Land Trust changed its name to the Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia (MCTGA).  Since 1991, the Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia has diligently worked to protect the North Georgia Mountains from the advancing growth of metropolitan Atlanta and the proliferation of second home developments in the verdant Southern Appalachian region.

The Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia (MCTGA) is dedicated to the permanent conservation of the natural resources and scenic beauty of the mountains and foothills of North Georgia through land protection, collaborative partnerships and education.

We're a nonprofit organization working with landowners, government officials and community members who wish to protect the beautiful southernmost ridge of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Over 1,000 acres in northeast Pickens County have already been purchased or protected with permanent conservation easements. We're in the process of raising additional funds to preserve even more land.

The Atlanta suburbs are fast pushing northwards, and new home development activities in the foothills and mountains have become intense. Thus, MCTGA must work hard and quickly to keep pace. Join MCTGA and help us protect one of North Georgia's most beautiful areas!

Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia2008

Contact Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LandCAN.
Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia is not employed by or affiliated with the Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

Contact Mountain Conservation Trust of Georgia

104 North Main Street
Suite B3
Jasper, Georgia  30143
Phone: (706) 253-4077
Fax: (706) 253-4078


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Bartow County, Georgia
  • Catoosa County, Georgia
  • Chattooga County, Georgia
  • Cherokee County, Georgia
  • Dade County, Georgia
  • Fannin County, Georgia
  • Floyd County, Georgia
  • Gilmer County, Georgia
  • Gordon County, Georgia
  • Murray County, Georgia
  • Pickens County, Georgia
  • Polk County, Georgia
  • Walker County, Georgia
  • Whitfield County, Georgia

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.