Five Valleys Land Trust

Our mission is to protect and preserve western Montana’s natural legacy – our river corridors, wildlife habitat, agricultural lands, and scenic open spaces. The Five Valleys we serve are the Bitterroot, the Blackfoot, the upper Clark Fork, the lower Clark Fork, and the Mission-Jocko. We believe that the character of these valleys, and the thriving communities in them, is rooted in the clean rivers, open lands, and abundant wildlife that surround them. We work with communities, private landowners, governments, and other partners to protect these natural treasures for the benefit of this and future generations.

Contact Five Valleys Land Trust

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LandCAN.
Five Valleys Land Trust is not employed by or affiliated with the Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

Contact Five Valleys Land Trust

Grant Kier
Executive Director
120 Hickory Street
Suite B
Missoula, Montana  59801
Phone: (406) 549-0755
Fax: (406) 728-2841


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Granite County, Montana
  • Mineral County, Montana
  • Missoula County, Montana
  • Ravalli County, Montana

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.
Related Success Stories for Five Valleys Land Trust

Montana Water Trust
MWT develops water transfer agreements with farmers, ranchers, and other landowners that increase flows and benefit native fish in Montana’s 4,000 miles of dewatered streams.