York Conservation District

to promote the wise and responsible use of natural resources for the benefit of all citizens of York County through education, demonstration projects and technical services.

Conservation Districts bring together all available technical, financial and education resources and coordinates them so that they meet the needs of the local land user for conservation of soil, water and related natural resources.

Conservation Districts are a subdivision of state government in partnership with the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources and the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service. Conservation Districts consist of a board of five commissioners - three elected in the general election and two appointed by the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources. Commissioners volunteer their time, talents, and services to help improve natural resource awareness.

Contact York Conservation District

Contact York Conservation District

Barbara O'Connell
District Coordinator
1460 East Alexander Love Highway
York, South Carolina  29745
Phone: (803) 684-3137 ext 101
Fax: (803) 628-0069


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • York County, South Carolina