Taylor County Extension

With an office in each Wisconsin county, Cooperative Extension develops practical educational programs tailored to local needs and based on university knowledge and research.

County-based Extension educators are University of Wisconsin faculty and staff who are experts in agriculture and agribusiness, community and economic development, natural resources, family living and youth development.

Extension county-based faculty and staff live and work with the people they serve in communities across the state. Extension specialists work on UW System campuses where they access current research and knowledge. Collaboration between county and campus faculty is the hallmark of Cooperative Extension in Wisconsin.

Contact Taylor County Extension

Contact Taylor County Extension

Peggy Nordgren
Co-Department Head
925 Donald St.
Rm 103
Medford, Wisconsin  54451-2095
Phone: 715-748-3327
Fax: 715-748-9772


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Taylor County, Wisconsin