Sherman County

The Sunflower Extension District is comprised Cheyenne, Sherman, and Wallace counties, with offices in St. Francis, Goodland, and Sharon Springs.

Agriculture and natural resources extension agents provide leadership in their communities by developing and delivering educational programming relative to agriculture-related information including crop and livestock production, environmental stewardship, farm and ranch management, agriculture public policy, and horticulture production.

Extension agents are jointly employed in a partnership between K-State Research and Extension, headquartered on the Kansas State University campus in Manhattan, and the local Extension board.

The role of K-State Research and extension is to encourage the adoption of research-based information to improve the quality of life for Kansans.  K-State Research and Extension is the short name for Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service.

Contact Sherman County

Contact Sherman County

813 Broadway
Room 301
Goodland, Kansas  67735
Phone: 785-899-4880
Fax: 785-899-4848


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Sherman County, Kansas

Related Success Stories for Sherman County

Endangered Species Act Assurances for Private Landowners
Private landowners with approved NRCS-RMS conservation plans are able to use their lands for work and conservation with a minimum of red tape.