Sheridan County Conservation District

The Sheridan County Conservation District is one of 34 Conservation Districts in Wyoming, organized as a local subdivision of State Government under the Wyoming Department of Agriculture. The mandate of local Conservation Districts is to oversee a comprehensive program of natural resource conservation under the direction of a locally-elected volunteer Board of Supervisors, a number of volunteer Associate Supervisors, and a paid District Staff. In the past, the focus has been on the agricultural community. However, the Conservation District recognizes the importance of including urban areas in conservation programs and strives to blend programs that benefit urban and rural residents and involve all natural resource users. Some of the District programs include:

Contact Sheridan County Conservation District

Contact Sheridan County Conservation District

Carrie Rogaczewski
District Manager
1949 Sugarland Drive
Suite 102
Sheridan, Wyoming  82801-5763
Phone: (370) 672-5820 Ext. 117
Fax: (370) 672-0052


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Sheridan County, Wyoming