Rowan County Conservation District

Each county in Kentucky is represented by a local conservation district, consisting of seven elected supervisors. These conservation districts assist the landowners in each county with creating and implementing practices to protect the soil and water quality. The conservation districts help conserve Kentucky's resources by helping local people match their needs with technical and financial resources.

Contact Rowan County Conservation District

Contact Rowan County Conservation District

Tammy Winkleman
Administrative Secretary
224 West First Street
Morehead, Kentucky  40351-1504
Phone: (606) 784-5375
Fax: (606) 784-8007


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Rowan County, Kentucky