Outagamie County Extension

About Us
With an office in each Wisconsin county, Cooperative Extension develops practical educational programs tailored to local needs and based on university knowledge and research.

County-based Extension educators are University of Wisconsin faculty and staff who are experts in agriculture and agribusiness, community and economic development, natural resources, family living and youth development.

Extension county-based faculty and staff live and work with the people they serve in communities across the state. Extension specialists work on UW System campuses where they access current research and knowledge. Collaboration between county and campus faculty is the hallmark of Cooperative Extension in Wisconsin.

UW-Extension Outagamie County's Mission
Deliver research based information to improve the quality of life for families in the areas of agriculture, community, family, and youth development. UW-Extension extends the knowledge and resources of the University of Wisconsin to people where they live and work.


Contact Outagamie County Extension

Contact Outagamie County Extension

Karen Dickrell
Department Head
3365 W. Brewster St.
Appleton, Wisconsin  54914
Phone: 920-832-5121
Fax: 920-832-4783


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Outagamie County, Wisconsin