Northwest Oregon RC&D

The Northwest Oregon RC&D Area was authorized by the Secretary of Agriculture in February, 1986, and consisted of Clatsop and Tillamook Counties, which made up the original North Coast RC&D Area; Yamhill County, which was a part of the Mid-Willamette RC&D Area; plus the addition of Columbia and Washington Counties. Since then, Clackamas County has been added to the Area by official action on October 14, 1993. The most recent addition is Multnomah County, which was approved on July 14, 1994.


  • Sustain a viable forest ecosystem
  • Sustain water distribution to provide quality water in quantities necessary to meet the needs of the RC&D area Protect and enhance soil resources
  • Promote wise stewardship of land resources
  • Improve local economies while enhancing quality of life
  • Sustain high quality of air that is void of pollutants to enhance livability in the area


Contact Northwest Oregon RC&D

Contact Northwest Oregon RC&D

Rhoda Portis
1904 Elm St.
Ste. 6
Forest Grove, Oregon  97116
Phone: (503) 648-3174
Fax: (503) 681-9772


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Washington County, Oregon