Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority (NACA)

The cities of Rogers and Springdale created the Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority (NACA) pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated 14-233-101, et seq, the “Joint County and Municipal Solid Waste Disposal Act” to address the treatment and disposal of bio-solids in Washington and Benton counties.  Since its creation in 2002, eight additional municipalities joined the Authority whose mission expanded to include not only bio-solids, but also wastewater treatment, community education, and watershed monitoring and protection.  It current membership roster includes the cities of:

  • Bentonville
  • Bethel Heights
  • Cave Springs
  • Centerton
  • Elm Springs
  • Highfill
  • Lowell
  • Springdale
  • Rogers
  • Tontitown

Each member city is represented on the Authority’s board of directors.

NACA’s program includes an initial six million gallon per day wastewater treatment plant (WWTP) on a 470 acre regional treatment site and a biosolids treatment facility (BSTP) that not only handles the output of the NACA wastewater treatment plant, but also provides cost-effective biosolids management for the other water treatment facilities in northwest Arkansas.   This facility is planned to begin operation in 2008.

Contact Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority (NACA)

Contact Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority (NACA)

11579 Snavely Road
Bentonville, Arkansas  72712
Phone: 479-248-1808


Service Area

Statewide service provider in:
  • Arkansas