Madison Conservation Commission

Conservation Commission
State Statute 36-A authorizes towns to establish a conservation commission for the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and for the protection of watershed resources of the town. The Madison Conservation Commission is committed to conservation of high quality land for open space. The intent is to set aside certain properties for conservation use and thereby limit future development in sensitive locations that are of high environmental, recreational, or historical value. Conservation lands offer opportunities for enjoyment of recreational activities as well as the educational benefits that can be gained by visiting these special areas.

The Commission meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at Town Hall.

Current members are Michel Benoit – Selectman, Brian Fowler, Beverly Klitsch – Alternate, Ralph Lutjen, Marcia McKenna, Edith McNair, David Riss – Chair, and Marc Ohlson.

Contact Madison Conservation Commission

1923 Village Road
PO Box 248
Madison, New Hampshire  03849


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Carroll County, New Hampshire