Lafayette County
The Cooperative Extension Service is nationwide and was established by the Smith-Lever Act of 1914. It is a partnership between state land grant universities, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and the county governments throughout the nation. All of these groups share in the planning, financing, and operation of extension programs. In Florida, the Cooperative Extension Service is administered by the University of Florida. 

County Extension Director/FCS/4-H:
Jana F. Hart

Contact Lafayette County

Contact Lafayette County

Donna Moore
176 SW Community Circle,
Suite D
Mayo, Florida  32066
Phone: (386) 294-1279
Fax: (386) 294-2016


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Lafayette County, Florida