Glasgow Sage-grouse Local Working Group

The Glasgow sage-grouse local working group is one of three formal working groups in the state the other two are located in Dillon and Miles City. One additional group in Petroleum County Conservation District in central Montana, is proactively “functioning” like a sage-grouse local working group. The Montana local working group boundaries were determined at a statewide executive meeting held in Billings, Montana in January 2009. The Glasgow SG-LWG area encompasses the four counties of Blaine, Phillips, Valley and McCone some of the largest counties in the state. For practical reasons the Glasgow SG-LWG has recently made a concerted effort to move meetings and workshops between Malta and Glasgow to attract and accommodate people who for logistical reasons have not attended.

Download their Summary of conservation activities

Contact Glasgow Sage-grouse Local Working Group

Contact Glasgow Sage-grouse Local Working Group

Tracy Cumber
District Conservationist
54062 US Highway 2 West
Suite 2
Glasgow, Montana  59230
Phone: (406) 228-4321 x 122
Fax: (406) 228-4359


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Blaine County, Montana
  • McCone County, Montana
  • Phillips County, Montana
  • Valley County, Montana