Eastern Owyhee Cooperative Weed Management Area

The Eastern Owyhee CWMA was formed in 2008 by local producers with the help of the  Nature Conservancy, RJ Consulting, BLM, ISDA, Bruneau River Soil Conservation  District, Idaho Power Company, Owyhee and Elmore County Commissioners, Owyhee  County Weed Superintendent, Shoshone-Paiute Tribe from the Duck Valley Indian Reservation, USAF/Mountain Home Air Force Base, ID L, and Crop Production Services  from Bruneau to address the growing noxious weed infestation problem within the Eastern Owyhee County region. The Eastern Owyhee CWMA boundaries are from the west fork of Sinker Creek on the west to Saylor Creek on the east, and from the Snake River on the north to the Nevada border on the south, following the Jordan Valley CWMA boundary along the Owyhee mountain range to the West fork of Sinker Creek. The EOCWMA also includes a small portion of Elmore County along the north side of  the Snake River, known as Chattin Flats. Due to the  large size of the EOCWMA, it was  decided to break the CWMA into four areas: Bruneau, Grand View, Oreana and South of  Grand View.

County Contact Information Owyhee County Extension Office
Address: P.O. Box 400
238 8th Avenue West
Marsing, ID 83689
Phone: (208) 896-4104
Fax: (208) 896-4105
Email: owyhee@uidaho.edu
Web Address: http://extension.uidaho.edu/owyhee/

Contact Eastern Owyhee Cooperative Weed Management Area

Contact Eastern Owyhee Cooperative Weed Management Area

Kelly Aberasturi, Commissioner
Owyhee County Weed Superintendent
P.O. Box 128
Murphy, Idaho  83650
Phone: 208-495-2095
Cell Phone: 208-249-4405


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Elmore County, Idaho
  • Owyhee County, Idaho