Coastal SWCD

The coastal soil and water conservation district is a legal subdivision of the state of Georgia. It was created on February 14, 1945 and is composed of Bryan, liberty, long, Chatham and McIntosh counties.

Georgia’s resource conservation program implements best management practices regarding the administration of its natural resources. Its function is to describe to each conservation district practical guidelines for land development by working with individual land owners, associated agencies and other interested parties.

The work of each district is an integral part of an overall state conservation program coordinated by the state soil and water conservation commission. The district exists to serve the public and to ensure a healthy and productive environment.

Contact Coastal SWCD

Contact Coastal SWCD

Paul Gleason
District Conservationist
185 Richard R Davis Dr
Ste 204a
Richmond Hill, Georgia  31324
Phone: (912) 459-2350
Fax: (855) 789-1150


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Bryan County, Georgia
  • Chatham County, Georgia
  • Liberty County, Georgia
  • Long County, Georgia
  • McIntosh County, Georgia