Cherokee County Farm Bureau

The Cherokee County Farm Bureau was formed July 10, 1950. John Findley served as the first president. By 1971, membership grew to 1,000 and stood at 3,325 at the close of our fiscal year last October. The organization has had many wonderful and memorable presidents during the past 56 years. Joe Parsley is our current president and does an excellent job of helping the community through Cherokee County Farm Bureau efforts. Our spacious brick office building was purchased by CCFB in 1974. A branch office was opened in Jacksonville in 2004 and has contributed to the increase in membership.

Jacksonville Branch Office
303 W. Rusk Street
Jacksonville, Texas 75766 
903-586-9809; Fax 903-586-0015

Contact Cherokee County Farm Bureau

Contact Cherokee County Farm Bureau

Tara Hoot
CCFB Secretary
845 Loop 343
P.O. Box 87
Rusk, Texas  75785
Phone: 903-683-2576
Fax: 903-683-2152


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Cherokee County, Texas