Brier Creek Soil And Water Conservation District

The Brier Creek Soil And Water Conservation District is a legal subdivision of the state of Georgia. It was Created on October 14, 1938 and composed of burke, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, and Richmond counties. The district is Governed by a ten member board of supervisors. Each county is represented on the board by two supervisors, one appointed And one elected by the local citizens residing in the district. Georgia’s resource conservation program implements best management practices regarding the administration Of its natural resources. Its function is to describe to each conservation district practical guidelines for land development By working with individual land owners, associated agencies and other interested parties. The work of each district is an integral part of an overall state conservation program coordinated by the State soil and water conservation commission. The district exists to serve the public and to ensure a healthy and productive environment.

Contact Brier Creek Soil And Water Conservation District

151 Langston Chapel
Suite 700
Statesboro, Georgia  30458
Phone: (912) 681-5241


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Burke County, Georgia
  • Glascock County, Georgia
  • Jefferson County, Georgia
  • Jenkins County, Georgia
  • Richmond County, Georgia