Wright County Soil and Water Conservation Districtlast updated: October 2011

Soil and Water Conservation Districts throughout the state provide financial incentives to landowners to implement conservation practices that help prevent soil erosion and protect water resources.  District staff provides technical support with the design, implementation and maintenance of these practices.

By promoting good farming techniques that help keep soil on the fields and waters clean, each soil and water conservation district is conserving the productivity of Missouri’s working lands.

If you are interested in participating in the cost-share program, call the district office.

The primary funding for these cost-share practices comes from the one-tenth-of-one-percent parks, soils and water sales tax, which is shared by the Department of Natural Resources’ Soil and Water Conservation Program and the Division of State Parks.

Contact Wright County Soil and Water Conservation District

Contact Wright County Soil and Water Conservation District

Missy Wollard
District Manager
5220 S. Hwy. 5
Suite B
Hartville, Missouri  65667-0187
Phone: (417) 741-6195
Fax: (417) 741-6198


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Wright County, Missouri

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator