Mississippi Solar

Mississippi Solar, LLC is a Mississippi owned and operated Commercial Electrical Contractor and Residential Builder. We were the first commercial contractor in the state to hold a Solar and Wind Specialty License. Founded in 2008 by Will and Carolyn Hegman and officially registered with the Secretary of State in 2009, Mississippi Solar, LLC has been helping residential and commercial customers statewide reduce their energy costs and live more sustainably for over a decade. Mississippi Solar, LLC designed and installed the first commercial utility Solar PV system in the state as well as the first grid-tie, and grid-tie with battery backup systems under the TVA “Generation Partners” Green Power Switch Program.

Today, Mississippi Solar, LLC is owned and operated by John and Virginia Wilbanks of Mathiston, Mississippi. Our office is located in Eupora, Mississippi. We continue to provide solar installation statewide, as well as, evolving technology in energy back-up power and energy management. We also now offer Generac home stand-by and business stand-by generator sales, installation, service and maintenance in the following counties: Lafayette, Pontotoc, Lee, Itawamba, Yalobusha, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Monroe, Leflore, Grenada, Carroll, Montgomery, Webster, Clay, Oktibbeha, Lowndes, Holmes, Attala, Choctaw, Winston, Noxubee, Neshoba, Leake, and Lauderdale.

Contact Mississippi Solar

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LandCAN.
Mississippi Solar is not employed by or affiliated with the Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

Contact Mississippi Solar

307 Vance Road
Eupora, Mississippi  39744
Phone: 601-656-6161


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Attala County, Mississippi
  • Calhoun County, Mississippi
  • Carroll County, Mississippi
  • Chickasaw County, Mississippi
  • Choctaw County, Mississippi
  • Clay County, Mississippi
  • Grenada County, Mississippi
  • Holmes County, Mississippi
  • Itawamba County, Mississippi
  • Lafayette County, Mississippi
  • Lafayette County, Mississippi
  • Lauderdale County, Mississippi
  • Leake County, Mississippi
  • Lee County, Mississippi
  • Leflore County, Mississippi
  • Lowndes County, Mississippi
  • Monroe County, Mississippi
  • Montgomery County, Mississippi
  • Neshoba County, Mississippi
  • Noxubee County, Mississippi
  • Oktibbeha County, Mississippi
  • Pontotoc County, Mississippi
  • Webster County, Mississippi
  • Winston County, Mississippi
  • Yalobusha County, Mississippi

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.