Lower Platte North Natural Resources Districtlast updated: August 2009

The Lower Platte North NRD encompasses parts of seven counties in eastcentral Nebraska. There are 28 communities and approximately 1,031,000 acres of land within the district boundaries. The district's population is roughly 60,000, almost equally divided between urban and rural residents.

The district encompasses land that drains into a stretch of the Platte River from south of Columbus to Ashland. Approximately 70 miles of the river flow directly through or border the district. In addition to the Platte, other important waterways in the district include Wahoo Creek, Skull Creek, Shell Creek, Rawhide Creek, Sand Creek, and Duck Creek.

Contact Lower Platte North Natural Resources District

Contact Lower Platte North Natural Resources District

Eric Gottschalk
Projects Coordinator
511 Commercial Park Road
Box 126
Wahoo, Nebraska  68066-0126
Phone: (402) 443-4675
Fax: (402) 443-5339


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Saunders County, Nebraska

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator