Kansas Association of Conservation Districtslast updated: June 2011

The Kansas Association of Conservation Districts is a voluntary, nongovernmental, nonprofit, incorporated organization that was established in 1944, two years before the National Association of Conservation Districts was formed. Its members are the conservation districts located in the state’s 105 counties. The KACD Board of Directors is composed of five elected members, each of whom represents one of five geographical areas of the state.

Throughout its history, KACD has helped forge key partnerships among federal, state, and local entities all committed to a common goal: wise and efficient conservation practices to protect the state’s natural resources. These partnerships spanning more than six decades have been highly effective and mutually beneficial, allowing for shared space, equipment, and knowledge.

Mission Statement:To promote the establishment of and give support to programs designed to advance the conservation and orderly development of Kansas land, water, and related resources.

Contact Kansas Association of Conservation Districts

Contact Kansas Association of Conservation Districts

Pat Lehman
Executive Director
2237 Rodeo Dr.
P.O. Box 3510
Lawrence, Kansas  66046
Phone: (785) 832-9400
Fax: (785) 832-9494


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Douglas County, Kansas

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator