Franklin Soil and Water Conservation Districtlast updated: May 2016

to promote responsible land use decisions for the conservation, protection and improvement of soil and water resources by providing information assistance through effective partnering, technical guidance and education.


Soil and water conservation districts are subdivisions of the state, organized under ORC 1515, and conterminous with county boundaries.  In Ohio, there are 88 soil and water conservation districts.  Districts are overseen by five-member, publicly elected Boards of Supervisors.  Franklin Soil and Water receives non-mandated funding from the Franklin County Board of Commissioners, local municipalities and from the state as match funding.

Contact Franklin Soil and Water Conservation District

Contact Franklin Soil and Water Conservation District

Jennifer Fish
1328 Dublin Road,
Suite 101
Columbus, Ohio  43215-1054
Phone: (614) 486-9613
Fax: (614) 486-9614


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Franklin County, Ohio

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator