Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative

The Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative encompasses portions of five states: Arizona, California, Nevada, New Mexico and Texas, as well as a substantial portion of Northern Mexico. It is topographically complex and includes three deserts–Mojave, Sonoran and Chihuahuan–grasslands and valley bottoms, and isolated mountain ranges in the southern portion of the Landscape Conservation Cooperative. The richness of the topography leads to equally diverse species composition; the area supports habitat for many native plants, fish and wildlife species, including many endemic species that are extremely susceptible to climate change.

Contact Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative

REMINDER: This listing is a free service of LandCAN.
Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative is not employed by or affiliated with the Land Conservation Assistance Network, and the Network does not certify or guarantee their services. The reader must perform their own due diligence and use their own judgment in the selection of any professional.

Contact Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative

Genevieve Johnson
Desert LCC Coordinator
500 Fir Street
Boulder City, Nevada  89005
Phone: 702-293-8054


Service Area

Statewide Program in:
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • Texas
  • Utah

Create an Account to make additions or corrections to your profile.