Bitterroot Conservation Districtlast updated: September 2015

The Bitterroot Conservation District was organized in 1941 and was chartered by the Secretary of State in June, 1943. The boundaries of the Bitterroot Conservation District are identical with those of Ravalli County. Its Board of Supervisors consists of citizens of the District. The District, as a legal subdivision of the State, has been given responsibility for the wise use, development and conservation of soil and water within the District.

Contact Bitterroot Conservation District

Contact Bitterroot Conservation District

1709 North First St.
Hamilton, Montana  59840-3195
Phone: (406) 363-1444 ext. 101


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Ravalli County, Montana

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator