Lake County Community Wildfire Protection Plan – Phase II


The focus of this CWPP is on Lake County with emphasis on the communities of Adel, Alkali Lake, Anna Estates, Christmas Valley, Drews Reservoir, Fort Rock, Quartz Mountain/Drews Gap, Silver Lake, and Summer Lake. A CWPP was completed  December 2005 for the area of south-central Lake County, which included the communities of New Pine Creek, Westside,  Lakeview, Valley Falls, Paisley, and Collins Timber properties. The two CWPPs will provide planning for all of Lake County.

pdf Download Full Article