Tri River Area Extension

The Tri River Area is comprised of four counties (Delta, Mesa, Montrose, and Ouray) and three major rivers (Uncompahgre, Gunnison, and Colorado). There are approximately 160,000 irrigated acres in the TRA. The majority of the population reside in the Uncompahgre and Grand Valleys which contain the three main cities of Grand Junction, Delta, and Montrose.


To provide information, education and to encourage the application of research-based knowledge to the communities of Delta, Mesa, Montrose, and Ouray Counties. 

Office Locations

Mesa County
2775 US Hwy 50
Department 5028
P.O. Box 20,000
Grand Junction, CO 81502-5001
(970) 244-1834
(970) 244-1700 FAX

Delta County
525 Dodge Street
Delta, CO 81416
(970) 874-2195
(970) 874-2192 FAX

Contact Tri River Area Extension

Contact Tri River Area Extension

1001 North 2nd Street
Friendship Hall
Montrose, Colorado  81401
Phone: (970) 249-3935
Fax: (970) 249-7876


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Delta County, Colorado
  • Mesa County, Colorado
  • Montrose County, Colorado
  • Ouray County, Colorado