Southern Oregon Area

The Oregon Department of Forestry was established in 1911 to act on all matters pertaining to forestry, including collecting and sharing information about the conditions of Oregon's forests, protecting forestlands and conserving forest resources.

The Oregon Department of Forestry will be successful in achieving its mission when Oregon has: 

  • Healthy forests providing a sustainable flow of environmental, economic, and social outputs and benefits
  • Public and private landowners willingly making investments to create healthy forests.
  • Statewide forest resource policies that are coordinated among Oregon's natural resource agencies.
  • The Oregon Department of Forestry recognized as an agency operating openly and in the public interest.
  • Citizens who understand, accept, and support sustainable forestry and who make informed decisions that contribute to achievement of the vision of the 2003 Forestry Program for Oregon.
  • Adequate funding for the Oregon Department of Forestry to efficiently and cost-effectively accomplish the mission and strategies of the Board of Forestry, appropriate use of information technology, business management strategies, and Department personnel policies that encourage and recognize employees, allowing them to meet their full potential in providing excellent public service.

Contact Southern Oregon Area

Oregon Department of Forestry
1758 NE Airport Road
Roseburg, Oregon  97470-1499
Phone: (541) 440-3412
Fax: (541) 440-3419


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Coos County, Oregon
  • Curry County, Oregon
  • Douglas County, Oregon
  • Harney County, Oregon
  • Jackson County, Oregon
  • Josephine County, Oregon
  • Klamath County, Oregon
  • Lake County, Oregon
  • Malheur County, Oregon