Sheridan County Conservation District

The Sheridan County Conservation District, originally known as the Reserve Soil Conservation District was the first district formed in the State of Montana on January 15, 1940. It is a non profit organization that is designed to help the public conserve soil, water, and other renewable resources. It works in partnership with the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), providing technical assistance to the private land managers.

Contact Sheridan County Conservation District

Contact Sheridan County Conservation District

Melissa Opsahl
District Administrator
119 North Jackson
Plentywood, Montana  59254-2216
Phone: (406) 765-1801 ext 101
Fax: (406) 765-2356


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Sheridan County, Montana