Pembroke Conservation Commission

Conservation Commission

Established in 1966 by a vote of the Town, per NH RSA 36-A:1.  Consists of  no less than three (3) and no more than seven (7) members appointed by the Board of Selectmen, one of the seven members is a Planning Board rep.

The main mission of the Conservation Commission is to ensure “the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and… the protection of watershed resources…of the Town.”  The Commission may receive gifts of money and property to forward its purposes.  Also the Commission may acquire in the name of the Town, subject to the approval of the Board of Selectmen, by gift, purchase, grant, bequest, devise, lease or otherwise, the fee in such land or water rights or any lesser interest as may be necessary to conserve and properly utilize open space and other land and water within the Town.

Meetings held second Monday of the Month; 7:00 p.m. – Town Hall

Committee Members:

  • Ammy Heiser, Chair 4/30/11
  • Carol Bertsimas, Vice Chair 4/30/10
  • Brian R. Mrazik, Secretary 04/30/12
  • Lea Anne Atwell, Member 4/30/12
  • Kevin Gagne Alternate 4/30/12
  • Stetson Heiser, Member 4/30/11
  • Ayn Whytemare, Member 4/30/11
  • David A. Sheldon, Jr. BOS Rep.
  • Kevin Krebs, PB Rep.

Contact Pembroke Conservation Commission

311 Pembroke Street
Pembroke, New Hampshire  03275
Phone: 603-485-4747


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Merrimack County, New Hampshire