Lafayette SWCD

There are 58 Soil and Water Conservation Districts in Florida, all organized by local constituents for the purpose of promoting and encouraging the wise use, management and general conservation of soil, water, and related natural resources.

An elected five-member, non-partisan board of supervisors, who volunteer their services, manages each soil and water conservation district. Florida has 290 supervisors.

Soil and Water Conservation Districts are non-taxing and are supported by maintaining relationships and partnership with other government agencies.

Contact Lafayette SWCD

Contact Lafayette SWCD

Chris Menhennett
District Conservationist
176 S. W. Community Circle
Suite C
Mayo, Florida  32066
Phone: 386-294-1851 Ext 3
Fax: 855-464-1951


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Lafayette County, Florida