Johnson County Conservation District

Conservation districts are political subdivisions of the State of Arkansas. They are a creation of popular vote of resident landowners for the purpose of conserving our land and water resources as authorized by Act No. 197 of the Arkansas General Assembly of 1937; the Nation's first conservation district law.

Conservation districts are local governments at work and their specific responsibility is management of our soil and water resources. The idea behind their formation is to keep decision making on soil and water conservation matters at the local level. Each district is governed by a board of five directors who serve without pay. Two directors are appointed by the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission and three are elected by resident landowners.

Contact Johnson County Conservation District

Contact Johnson County Conservation District

Kim Carter
District Secretary
1619 West Main
Suite C
Clarksville, Arkansas  72803
Phone: (479) 754-2800 x3
Fax: (479) 754-3397


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Johnson County, Arkansas