Fayette County Extension
Ohio State University Extension is funded through the U.S. Department of Agriculture, The Ohio State University, and Fayette County Commissioners. Our Fayette County Office is your front door to The Ohio State University.

OSU Extension Fayette County works closely with our County Commissioners and we thank them for their support. We are the world's largest nonformal educational system. Our practical educational programs combine the needs of local citizens and communities, with new research and technical information. 

Are programs areas: Agriculture and Natural Resources, 4-H Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Horticulture and Master Gardeners , we are here to meet the changing needs and issues facing our community. 

Overall, Extension's mission is to help improve and strengthen the lives of Ohioans and we want to start right here in Fayette County. We have answers for communities and individuals.  Our clients are YOU. Please let us know if we can help.

Contact Fayette County Extension

Contact Fayette County Extension

1415 US Rt. 22 SW
Suite 100
Washington Court House, Ohio  43160-9557
Phone: (740) 335-1150
Fax: (740) 335-2757


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Fayette County, Ohio