Dorchester Conservation District

Conservation Districts bring together all available technical, financial and education resources and coordinates them so that they meet the needs of the local land user for conservation of soil, water and related natural resources.

Conservation Districts are a subdivision of state government in partnership with the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources and the USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service. Conservation Districts consist of a board of five commissioners - three elected in the general election and two appointed by the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources. Commissioners volunteer their time, talents, and services to help improve natural resource awareness.

Contact Dorchester Conservation District

Contact Dorchester Conservation District

Paula Hudson
District Employee
5809 West Jim Bilton Boulevard
Saint George, South Carolina  29477-7810
Phone: (843) 563-3218
Fax: (843) 563-3009


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Dorchester County, South Carolina