Deer Trail Conservation District

The Deer Trail and East Adams Conservation Districts are funded by the State of Colorado and our own fund raising efforts. All of our board members are all volunteers. Each district also has one paid manager to handle administrative requirements and support the programs selected by the districts’ Boards of Directors. 

Our two districts operate independently with separate Supervisors and Boards. However, we have chosen to join together on projects and programs where our combined resources can ensure or accelerate success. This web site is one of those programs.

Our districts have many working partners that help us achieve our goals, one key partner is the federally funded Natural Resources Conservation Service.

Contact Deer Trail Conservation District

Contact Deer Trail Conservation District

Sheryl Wailes
District Manager
133 West Bijou Avenue
Byers, Colorado  80103
Phone: (303) 822-5257 ext101
Fax: (303) 822-9542


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Arapahoe County, Colorado