Brookfield Conservation Commission

Meeting Schedule
1st Wednesday of month at 6:00 PM

Commission Members:

  • Cassandra Curtis, Chairperson
  • John Nelson, Vice Chairman
  • Thomas Giguere
  • Gerald Ciccarone
  • Dulcie Lavender
  • Ernie Brown, Selectmen’s Representative


  • Jennifer McKown
  • Marilyn Bushman
  • Tom Hill

As authorized by New Hampshire RSA 36-A, Brookfield established the Conservation Commission “for the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and for the protection of watershed resources of the town”. As Brookfield’s focal point for environmental concerns, the Commission has several responsibilities which include: 

  • To advise other agencies and boards (such as the State Department of Environmental Services (DES), the Planning Board, and Board of Selectman) on conservation issues within Brookfield.
  • To give input to DES for permit requests within wetlands.
  • To maintain a Natural Resource Inventory (available at the Town Office) which identifies areas of natural, aesthetic, or ecological value.

The members of the Conservation Commission are appointed by the Board of Selectman and serve 3 year terms. The public is welcome to attend monthly meetings held at 4PM on the first Wednesday of each month at the Town Office. 

Want to serve on the Conservation Commission? Have questions about protecting our town’s natural resources or protecting your land through a conservation easement? Talk to a Commissioner today!

Contact Brookfield Conservation Commission

Contact Brookfield Conservation Commission

Cassandra Curtis
Brookfield, New Hampshire  03872


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Carroll County, New Hampshire