Big Horn Basin Local Working Group

The Big Horn Basin Sage-grouse Working Group was established in September 2004 to develop and facilitate implementation of a local conservation plan for the benefit of sage-grouse and, whenever feasible, other species that use sagebrush habitats. The Working Group includes 11 members representing government agencies, industry, agriculture and wildlife stakeholders.

Organizational mission statement:
Through the efforts of local concerned citizens, recommend management actions, that are based on the best science, to enhance sagebrush habitats and ultimately sage-grouse populations within the Big Horn Basin.”

Read the Big Horn Basin Sage-Grouse Conservation Plan Addendum

Contact Big Horn Basin Local Working Group

Contact Big Horn Basin Local Working Group

Kathleen Jachowski
P.O. Box 472
Worland, Wyoming  82401
Phone: 307-587-3723


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Big Horn County, Wyoming
  • Hot Springs County, Wyoming
  • Johnson County, Wyoming
  • Park County, Wyoming
  • Washakie County, Wyoming