Monroe Soil and Water Conservation Districtslast updated: May 2016

The Monroe Soil & Water Conservation District was formed in 1943. It was the ninth district to form in the State of Ohio.

The district is governed by an elected Board of Supervisors consisting of 5 members serving staggered 3-year terms. This Board meets on a monthly basis to conduct business.

The purpose of the SWCD is to encourage landowners and land users to utilize the land in the most beneficial manner. There are currently three staff members to assist landowners.

Because of the passage of an operating levy in 2000 and a replacement levy in 2005, we remain available to lanowners and residents of the county as a resource for various technical and educational services.

Contact Monroe Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Contact Monroe Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Tammy Jones
Program Manager
117 North Main Street
Room 16
Woodsfield, Ohio  43793
Phone: (740) 472-0833
Fax: (740) 472-5156


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Monroe County, Ohio

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator