Johnson County Soil & Water Conservation Districtlast updated: October 2014

Soil and water conservation districts are designed to deliver a local program, based on local needs, that best conserves and promotes the wise and judicious use of renewable natural resources. In addition, they work to activate the efforts of public and private organizations and agencies into a united front to combat soil and water erosion and to enhance water quality and quantity in the state.

  • SWCD Meeting Time
    • 6:00 p.m., 2nd Monday of the month
  • SWCD Meeting Place
    • NRCS Office
    • 105-C Poindexter Ave.
    • Cleburne, TX
  • SWCD Board of Directors
    • Wayne Hadley, Vice Chairman
    • Monty Irvin
    • Byron A. Cobb, Secretary
    • Claudia Atlas, Chairman
    • Joel Gregory Bean
  • TSSWCB Field Representative E-mail Address   


Contact Johnson County Soil & Water Conservation District

Contact Johnson County Soil & Water Conservation District

Don Brandenberger
Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board Field Representative
105-C Poindexter Avenue
Cleburne, Texas  76033-4406
Phone: 817-645-7711 x 3
Fax: 817-641-7629


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Johnson County, Texas

To request additions or corrections to this entry email the Administrator